The Branches of the Millenium Tree

I thought that the Millenium Tree stands on grounds that are furnished with a lot of park benches and nice green patches of grass. I was wrong. I forgot that we are just in a very simple province that doesn’t do much for excessive beautification. They just placed metal fences around the tree to make it look like it’s in the center.

I am at awe with how big the tree is. I don’t know why they named it Millenium Tree when it’s clearly not 1000 years old. It is just so big that a house could fit inside. It had a lot of dangling branches and you cannot identify the original trunk.

There’s nothing to do but climb the tree. Having enrolled in a sports climbing class in college, I didn’t have a hard time making my way up. Actually, it wasn’t that hard to climb because the branches are so stable that you won’t have to worry about falling. And, if ever you fall, there are a lot of branches that will catch you whichever way possible. Only, you’d have a lot of scratches and would probably hurt in some places.

When I arrived at the top, the group before us was taking a long time to go down. They were taking pictures and laughing. I didn’t have the time or energy or patience to wait for them so I descended the way I climbed. The thing with the tree is, you can go up on one side and go down the other. The others, who had the patience, did that. But, I wasn’t in such a good mood then that I sat by the tricycles looking miserable.

I liked the climb to the top and it would have been nicer if I was able to descend on the other side of the tree.

 

2 thoughts on “The Branches of the Millenium Tree

  1. Pingback: One Tree Hill | Photomiser

Leave a comment