Captaincy

Even though that it isn’t a big league, being a captain of our off-season team has a lot of responsibilities.

Usually, I am just a team player and I focus on my goal. I am not expected to do anything inside the court but to do my job.

Now, I have to lead by example and motivate.

What happens when you are not performing well?

I just learned a valuable lesson today. It’s doubly hard to motivate a team when you have problems to deal with. It’s hard to keep your emotions in check and make sure that the team is still running in good condition.

Next time, I have to be careful of my actions and be a more motivational team leader. I can forgo performing well for the better team coordination.

Leave a Reply

