Eventful Weekend

This weekend was one for the books. It was definitely tiring but it was also a great way to bring myself back on track.

Korean Class

We didn’t have class last time. The teacher had to attend to something. Without the class, it seemed like a part of me was missing. This weekend, we learned about asking where something is and some activities like (to go and to do). I am actually learning a lot and watching Korean dramas have become easier.

Hoping that I will get good grades so I can continue on to the next module.

Volleyball at Home Court Gym

My teammates and I scheduled a reunion game. It was 2 years since we all played together and the company one-day league prompted us to want to play with each other again. It was full of fun and I was actually more tired from laughing rather than from the play itself.

It was a (sort of) goodbye game for one of our teammates who’s going to Canade for post-grad studies. I hope that she will be successful in this endeavor.

MMVL Off-Season Tournament

Although we lost, it was still a good game for us. The scores were 26-24 and 26-24. If only we had more fight in us, we could have ended the first set easily. It was a learning experience, definitely. It was also the first time played together so it was like testing the waters.

I am hoping that we will fare better, and win the game, the next time around.

 

With all that’s happened this weekend, am I ready for Monday? The first order of business tomorrow is to write down everything that I have to do for the week.

AJA. AJA. Fighting.

Leave a Reply

