Norse Mythology (Gaiman, 2017)

I must admit that I am only familiar with Roman and Greek mythology. And I know of Thor and Loki because of the Marvel cinematic universe. Neil Gaiman opened my imagination to a new world of interesting characters, places, and events.

I am glad to have read this book and happy that Neil Gaiman made the stories easy to understand. I could actually recommend this book to grade school and high school students looking for a new thing to read.

This book got me interested in Norse mythology and had me looking for stuff on the internet before continuing to read. But, it made me realize that different civilizations believed in the same gods but they are represented in their own specific and unique ways.

This book is an easy and entertaining read. But it doesn’t veer away from the usual quirky, imaginative, and fun way Neil Gaiman writes his books.

 

Leave a Reply

