10/365

01102017

Taken at: Milgrosa Homes Multi-purpose Court in Marikina, Philippines

After three months of not playing volleyball due to a nerve problem, I was faced with a strong fear. I was too reluctant to play again even after a clearance from my doctor.

I was afraid of what my happen to my shoulder. I was afraid that I may not be able to use it the way I did before.

They also say that it’s also a mental game. What your mind can conceive, your body can achieve. It’s all in the mind.

Sometimes it works, sometimes it doesn’t. Tonight, it did. I still wore my shoulder support just in case. But, as soon as the game started, it was like nothing ever happened.

I’m back, boys.

Leave a Reply

