Free!

My new boss came in last Wednesday. It was actually his third day because of the new employees’ orientation.

He’s new. We oriented him at what’s going on. Then we went straight to work. This week was one of the most intense weeks. Typhoon Haima dropped by the country. We had to monitor it and all of our facilities that will be affected. I was assigned to the very first ever night monitoring shift.

It wasn’t as awful as it sounds. I just didn’t have sleep. And we had miscommunication on whether I had to go to work the next day. So, from Wednesday to Thursday, it’s like a worked for three straight shifts.

Great. But, it was good though because I got new experience. I got new learnings. I was able to do what I needed to do and get the needed information. It was all good stuff. And from just barely scratching the surface, I was able to dig deeper into the world of resiliency.

Not only that, I had other stuff to do like oversee an exercise and review some documents. All in all, it was probably one of the best weeks in my entire corporate life. That, after about a year of being tentative and running without a head.

For now, I am free for the weekend. Not only that, it’s FIVB weekend. One day’s worth of work and then vacation.

dsc_0012

Leave a Reply

