Akamaru Chashu by Ippudo Philippines

Nested in Megamall’s Mega Fashion Hall is Ippudo Philippines. Just 2 years in the Philippine scene, it battles with tried and tested restaurants for a share of the ramen market in the Metro.

20161005_124229

To be honest, it was a bit of a letdown for me. The serving was big. The spice was something I can handle. However, it was a bit too oily and salty for me. My chashu were on the thinner side of things.

To say things bluntly, I’ve had better.

What I like, though, are the noodles. I like my noodles a little less than al dente. I like a bite. The noodles with medium hardness did that for me.

The ramen was something worth trying. Will I return to Ippudo Philippines? Yes; probably to try the other items on the menu. The gyoza looks good.

 

Leave a Reply

