Fish n Chips by PBCo

20160801_131123

It’s been too long since I visited a PBCo branch. And from that moment, their menu has expanded exponentially. Where have I been all these years?

So, I ordered their fish and chips because of my (self) restricting diet. All I can say is that the fish tasted awesome – especially the coating. The protein is moist and seasoned well. The chips are on the verge of being overcooked but still crispy nonetheless.

What I didn’t like is the overall level of grease on the plate. It was just too much. They could just let the items sit on a piece of tissue before serving. Also, mayonnaise. It’s not really their fault. I wasn’t able to enjoy the peanut butter infused mayonnaise.

Great dish!

20160801_132734

Leave a Reply

