Daily Prompt: Toot Your Horn

The prompt said:

Most of us are excellent at being self-deprecating, and are not so good at the opposite. Tell us your favorite thing about yourself.

What I like most about myself is that I fight to the end. If there is something I believe in or is passionate about, I make sure that I stand by it.

It shows in volleyball. I have played through injuries. I have always tried to give a better performance and I find a way to contribute when cornered.

Even in my principles and decisions. As much as possible, I think of what I have to do and stand by it – defend my actions and make sure that I practice what I preach. Even if I start a discussion about it with my friends, I stand by everything I said or did.

Leave a Reply

