Daily Prompt: Naked with Black Socks

The prompt said:

Are you comfortable in front of people, or does the idea of public speaking make you want to hide in the bathroom? Why?

I am really afraid of public speaking or being watched alone. I am so afraid I could make all the excuses in the world just so I won’t do it.

The thing is, I have a lot of insecurities. I hate looking dumb and crazy and incompetent. That probably won’t work in my line of work where I report to the executives of the company.

It’s probably time to change.

One thought on “Daily Prompt: Naked with Black Socks

  1. The best part of speaking in front of most… they to have their insecurities. For me it’s just a matter of remembering this when I “have” to speak too.

Leave a Reply

