Finally

Sometimes we just have to be patient. And while waiting, you have to do what you need to do.

To start off, I have two projects due last Thursday, April 30. One project is urgent. One project is something I’ve been working on since the start of the year.

I am happy to say that I almost achieved my targets save for one signature and one approval of an announcement. Although I am short of the initial goal, I am happy I’ve completed two projects at the half of the year.

As an annex of the major project is my certification for a Six Sigma Yellow Belt. Soon enough, I’d have something to add to my resume!

On the other side of things, Big Boss summoned me to the Boardroom. You don’t know what thoughts I had as I made my way there. Could I be in trouble? Will I be asked to explain something in front of executives? I shuddered.

However, it was all for the best. It was good news regarding my performance and how I deserve some reward for all the hard work I’ve done.

Sometime in the previous years, I am at limbo with regards to the job. There are some questions that I needed some answers and some type of gratuity that I’m looking for. And the conversation with Big Boss answered all of those.

Am I motivated now to do a lot more hard work? Probably. But I think it’s more than just coasting around.

Leave a Reply

