16 days

So we have come to this. From starting the count at 286, we’ve reduced it to 16. And I cannot express how excited I am with this new adventure. In between those days, I have come to love Korea as a nation, as a culture. as a language, and as a way of life. I have watched a lot of Koreanovelas and fell in love with different aspects of their culture especially their notion of indebtedness. Some places have been iconic too like the Coffee Prince shop, and Gwanghwamun Square, and the palaces, and Nami Island. I cannot wait to visit these places like I’ve been away from home. And so, 16 days from now, I’ll be stepping into weather I have not yet experienced. The lowest temperature I’ve been to is 14 degrees Celsius. And Seoul doesn’t offer that kind of weather based on forecasts. Also, my friend has been excited with me ever since she was able to get her visa! I was excited on my own for the most part of the waiting. So, we have decided on this itinerary:

Day 1 – 8 PM Arrival at Seoul, Myeongdong Cathedral Day 2 – Changdeokgung, Bukchon Hanok Village, Insadong, Gyeongbokgung, Gwanghwamun Square, Chonggyecheon Day 3 – ITX to Gapyeong, Nami Island, Petite France, N Seoul Tower, Hongdae Day 4 – Myeongdong, KTX to Busan, Haeundae Beach Day 5 – Bus to Jinhae, Yeojwacheon, Jinhaw Tower, Gwangalli Beach Day 6 – Haedong Yonggun Temple, Busan Tower, Jagalchi Fish Market, BIFF Square, 9 PM flight to Manila

With this in mind, I have a lot to look forward to. Good thing that I have prepared early (e.g. weather-appropriate clothes, itinerary). However, I still have a lot to buy. But, no fret, although 16 days is near, it is still a long way to go.

Leave a Reply

