How To Get Away With Murder

How To Get Away With Murder is a new ABC series under executive producer Shonda Rhimes. It follows Scandal on Thursdays which is tagged as Shonda Night.

I especially like the story telling of the episode. Each of which have a case to solve embedded in a bigger case that goes on through out the season. It is a different type of drama where the lawyers are on the defending side of the panel. Most of the stuff we see are on the persecution. And it gives another face to the job of a lawyer where you need to have your job done regardless if your client is guilty or not.

In the first two episodes of the season, I can say nothing about Viola Davis’ performance. She could win an Emmy for this. I am just amazed at her talent.

Also, we see Alfred Enoch. Harry Potter’s own Dean Thomas who is all grown up now. The diversity in the characters of this series makes it the more exciting and makes the complexities all the more complicated.

I am currently obsessed with this new TV show and I can’t wait to see how this season progresses.

2 thoughts on “How To Get Away With Murder

  1. I also like the series, but somehow, I’m still not 100% sold. Well, that was what I felt when Scandal started, and look at me now — obsessed and everything. Haha

Leave a Reply

