Planned Itinerary for South Korea

Hello!

Whom of you have been to South Korea? My friend and I are going there for a vacation next spring. Our dates will be from March 25 – 30 of 2015. I know that it’s still a long way to go and there are still 177 days in between. But, I like my trip organized and I want to know what I’ll be doing. Also, I need to know how much I will be spending for the trip.

Some of my friends laugh at me for this weird behavior but they also benefit from it.

So, if you’ve been to South Korea before, particularly Seoul and Busan, would you mind looking at my itinerary?

Day 1 – Flight is at 3:20 PM, Arrival at Incheon Airport and settling in the hotel, Myeongdong, Myeongdong Cathedral

Day 2 –ย Gwanghwamun, Gyeongbokgung, Bukchon Hanok Village, Insadong, Hongdae, Dongdaemun

Day 3 –ย Nami Island, N Seoul Tower, Namdaemun, Myeongdong

Day 4 – Kintex, Myeongdong, KTX to Busan, Busan Tower,ย Jagalchi Market, BIFF Square

Day 5 – Jinhae Cherry Blossom Festival, Yeojwacheon, Mt Jehwang Observation Tower, Seomyeon

Day 6 – Haedong Yonggungsa, Heaundae Beach, Shinsegae Centum City, Busan Museum, Gimhae Airport, Flight at 9:00 PM

We’re both inclined to learning about cultures so there’s little of the theme parks and cruises and more of the landmarks of the cities. We’re arriving at late March so we’re hoping to catch a glimpse of the Jinhae Cherry Blossom Festival which is just an hour’s worth of bus ride from Busan.

I checked my budget and I’m still at the Php 20,000 level of expenses.

What did I miss? Do I have to move some things around?

Your comments are very much appreciated.

2 thoughts on “Planned Itinerary for South Korea

Leave a Reply

