The Playing Coach

Today, I was asked by a friend to join their meeting regarding the tryouts for the company’s volleyball team. She said that they have questions regarding the tryouts. That was what I expected.

What I didn’t expect was that they asked me to be the playing coach of the team.

WOAH.

Hold your horses.

I was not prepared for this. I tried out for the experience and the fun of playing volleyball. Maybe, what was holding me back is that I don’t know how the competition goes. I do not know the level of play for the tournament. Although, I feel like I have a lot of playing and experience to help me do this job.

So, that also shows that I am already in the team!

YAY.

The thing is, though, I need to show up in the tryouts. And by showing up, let them see what I can provide – my skill set, my on-court leadership, and court sense. This is a big challenge and a big opportunity.

I could be a hero!

Leave a Reply

