Insomniac, Perhaps

Good morning.

I am ready to leave for work and it’s just 6:15 AM. What’s new? I wasn’t able to sleep at all, that’s new. I kept turning and turning on my bed until around 3 AM. I didn’t know what to do. I tried every thing I thought would help me go to sleep – watch a video, listen to music. I wanted to call A but it’s the middle of the night and I didn’t want to disturb anybody’s sleep just so I can.

Anyway, I just hope that today turns out good. It’s A’s brother’s birthday. I will ask if I am invited to the celebrations. I also hope that I’d do good at work so that I can feel better about myself. Well, I am looking forward to next week because of plans of watching a movie. That’s definitely a bonding moment for us.

Let’s start this week right and that’s by drinking coffee. And, to not be late for work. September, I promise that I would not incur a late time in for work.

Leave a Reply

