Great Start

What a way to start the second half of the year. Well, actually it was not the best start but I wouldn’t want it any other way.

The day started at 4:30 AM. It was only three hours after I fell asleep. If I did ever fall asleep. The night before, I just couldn’t take him off my mind. This must be the part when he is all I think of for every minute of the day. The morning, despite having drowsy brains and eyes, was a bit productive too. Sister asked me to help her assess their training using several factors that affect their agents’ ratings. I miss doing stuff with numbers and I miss having a lot of data in front of me.

I am so feeling this day.

I prepared early for work so that I can sleep when I arrive at the office instead of going back to sleep risk being late for the first day of the month. I did arrive early and I was able grab some nap time.  I woke up just in time for the start of the work day and I immediately prepared myself a nice, hot cup of coffee.

I always start the day by writing all the stuff I need to do for the day or week. And I add stuff to them as the day goes along. I realized that I have a lot to finish for the day and I need to do them fast because we only have a four-day work week. I was worried that I might not be able to keep up with the list that I made but, lo and behold, I was able to! I only missed 2 items and they are currently in production. So, I guess that I did great today.

In the afternoon, I read a tweet regarding the availability of Happy Meal toys in the nearby McDonald’s branch. It has been our target to collect the cute minions of the movie Despicable Me. As soon as I read the tweet, I confirmed it with the source and he said that they are new deliveries so it’s possible that they have all of the toys. I asked my colleagues if they want to order and that we’d go to the branch to buy them.

At work and at play

We had a lot of fun with these cute toys! I hope that I will be able to collect all of them.

Before I went home, I had my hair cut because I have an interview tomorrow. I hate to go there looking like I am a rock star of sorts. Not that I look like  rock star. But I want to make a good impression by making myself look presentable. And, speaking of the interview, I have to go review for it now because I have the aesthetics right, now, I have to do something for the content.

Leave a Reply

