On the 95th Day

We didn’t even arrive at 100 days.

That’s not the point, though. Last Thursday night, we decided to just remain friends.

I don’t even know how to start this entry of how we eventually decided on this fact. But, all I know is that I was so prepared to cry my eyes out but no tears came. I am so weirded out by the fact that I don’t feel like anything has changes or I am as devastated as I expected I would be.

While it is true that I am sad and disappointed that this didn’t happen, I am also happy that I am able breathe freely again. There is no stain in the relationship and we can continue on being friends despite everything that has happened. Plus, my friends told me that I was so prepared for the moment that this will happen that I didn’t have any problem accepting the situation.

So, the fact right now is that nothing has changed between us. We still talk and text. He is still sweet but, to me, it is of different concept now. We didn’t happen. I just wish it did. But, I should be happy this way because since we’re friends, he will never leave my side. He’ll be with me forever.

Leave a Reply

