Tempting Saturday

I woke up without much difference from what I was feeling the night before. Then, I realized that it was just a Saturday and I have a whole day to do the stuff that I want to do. However, I dismissed the “I want to do” part because I remembered that I have a problem set t submit on Tuesday. I got out of bed, grabbed my laptop, created a space for myself in the living and started with my problem set.

It was already 1030 AM then. I realized that I have to go to the doctor to get the results of my 2D Echo procedure. This visit is already long overdue as the procedure happened at the tail end of February and I was supposed to go back there at the start of March. I was wondering if the doctor would give a sermon about not going back as early as I could. So, at around 11:30 AM, I made my way to EDSA Shangri-La for my doctor’s appointment.

Given that the doctor’s consultation hours was from 1 PM – 3 PM, I was confident enough that I’d be home early to finish my problem set. I was at the clinic, 12:50 PM and I was a bit surprised to see that I am already the 7th in line for the doctor’s consultation. I kept waiting until I could not keep my silence at around 2:30 PM. I approached the nurse’s station and asked whether the doctor will be available today. They said that he was already on their way. I accepted their answer despite the fact that I’m so mad that he isn’t in the area when his consultation hours started. I waited until 3:15 PM. That time, I could not contain my anger. I approached the nurse station again and asked if the doctor is coming. They said that he is and the he had to do an operation at the Philippine Heart Center and that was the reason he was late. I asked them if I could leave the clinic for a while and that they text me if the doctor comes.

CRAP.

I went to the Globe Business Center in SM MegaMall. Every day for the past week, I was thinking of availing the Blackberry Z10 plan. I inquired about it using their hotline and I realized that it wouldn’t take much for me to upgrade my current plan. I was thinking about it when the clinic sent me a message that the doctor is already in the office. I made my way back to the clinic. The consultation was so short that the travel from MegaMall to Shangri-la was considerable longer. The good news, though, is that my heart is normal and that I can go back to my normal ways with the instruction that I monitor my intake of caffeine-rich food. All is well.

I want back to Globe and continued inquiring about plan re-contracting so that I could avail of the Blackberry Z10 phone. I learned of my pretermination fees and the other stuff that I have to do in order to avail of the plan. I am so excited. This is the part where I should be saying no to myself but this will be the last time for this year. Seriously. The first was the Kalibo trip then the Vietnam trip and now this. I promise that this will be the last time so I can check the “Learn to say no to yourself” task on my 25 Things To Do Before I Turn 25.

The thing I have to do now is to wait until my credit limit is increased. After that happens, I have to call the hotline and tell them that I will be availing of the Blackberry Z10 and ask when I could pick it up. I am really hopeful that I could pick it up this week so that I can give my Blackberry 9780 to my sister. That would be an awesome birthday gift for her!

Ass I was walking towards the shuttle terminal, I received a text from one of my high school friends and he says that he was bored and asks me if I was doing anything. I said that I am on my way home from Ortigas and that I am not so busy. That was a lie because I have to get a move on my problem set. But, I obliged that I would be willing to hang out as he did for me last night. I also contacted one of our friends around the area and asked if he was available. He said that he’d follow to our meet up place.

It was a nice evening and very different from our usual Saturday nights. Because then, we’d be having volleyball games and be so tired that we’d wake up noon on a Sunday. Tonight, it was just a chill night talking about stuff and some problem we encountered throughout the week. I just hope that things will pick up tomorrow. There are certain people I miss and I really want to see them so badly.

Leave a Reply

