Daily Prompt: Menagerie

The prompt said:

Do you have animals in your life? If yes, what do they mean to you? If no, why have you opted not to?

We do not have animals in the house because (1) we cannot have hairy pets because my aunt has asthma and (2) no one would bother look after it.

Since people are animals too, I’d say that I have so many animals in my life. But that is such a cheeky answer and I won’t stick to that.

If I’d have one, I only want only one animal – the Siberian Husky. And, that would be a really high maintenance pet. The weather here in the Philippines is not suitable for the animal because it’s used to live in the cold. I still have to build a house that has centralized air conditioning that is big enough for it to roam around.

19 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: Menagerie

  1. My dad had siberian husky but died during the summer bec of heat stroke, too hot in our country definitely.

Leave a Reply

