Gourmet: Peanut Butter Company

Peanut Butter Company

We were along Katipunan Avenue today because we picked up two cakes for our monthly office birthday celebration. And since we were already there, we decided to eat on one of the restaurants in the area. We picked Peanut Butter Company.

I was a bit hesitant at first because I thought that, “do I really want to have peanut butter in my pasta or rice meal?” Then again, what’s the use of life if not for adventure. We just went on with the decision.

I really wanted to order rice but I could not find a meal that is suitable for my current craving. The weird thing is that I don’t even have a craving. Some of the meals just didn’t click with me that I forgone ordering rice. I went for the pasta combo meals instead.  I chose the weirdest sounding pasta to make the experience a much thrilling adventure. I chose the Curry Chicken Pasta and upgraded my sandwich to an Elvis, The King Sandwich. I chose Elvis, The King because it sounded so delicious. You have peanut butter, banana and bacon in one sandwich. What more could you ask for?

Curry Chicken Pasta

I actually don’t know how curry tastes like. I don’t have an taste level to compare it to. But, based on the smell alone, I can say that it tastes delicious. I thought that they used a different kind of noodle because of the color but that turned out to be just the pasta’s sauce. I do not really know how to describe the taste but this must how curry taste like. There was also a small serving of peanut butter over the pasta but that didn’t matter as the curry overpowered the peanut butter. There was an aftertaste too. Frankly, I need to know how curry tastes like to make something out of this review.

But, the pasta was great and the chicken was cooked well. Although, I would rather have my chicken without bones / tendons.

Elvis, The King Sandwich

If heaven was put in a sandwich, this must be it. Peanut butter and banana and bacon all in one. I thought that this was really out of this world. Who would have thought that putting bacon in a peanut butter sandwich will merit such emotional intensity. The sweetness and saltiness that converged in your palate was enough to remove all of the hate in this world (even just for a little while). The wheat bread did its work of keeping all of the ingredients intact. I loved how I could just pick it up and not be bother by oil that is supposed to drip off the sandwich.

Even though I was just given half a sandwich, I was terribly fulfilled and satisfied. What more would I feel if the whole of the sandwich was in front of me? That would have been multiple food-gasms.

I highly recommend this for risk-takers and for people who are definitely needing to feed their non-normal selves. Putting peanut butter in everything could very well be the reason for the obliteration of hate and sadness in this world.

Leave a Reply

