Daily Prompt: Erasure

The prompt said:

You have the choice to erase one incident from your past, as though it never happened. What would you erase and why?

One should know that my dream school then was Ateneo. And you can’t afford to study in Ateneo if you don’t have the right amount of money. We don’t have the money for me to attend a school like Ateneo. So, I applied for financial aid to get into the school.

There was a question there that goes like, “would you be able to enroll in Ateneo if you didn’t get the scholarship?”

My aunt who was my guardian then said that I answer YES despite the truth being a NO. She said that they’d probably thin that all I want is the money and not the education itself.

That was where I went wrong.

I got into Ateneo for an honor’s class of Psych. Being in an honor’s program meant that I am one of the top qualifiers for the school. Having that kind of achievement would have merited me a scholarship. However, I was not able to get into the scholarship because of that dumb answer.

That is one of the things I regret doing. However, thinking about how my life turned out to be, I could not imagine myself to be studying in Ateneo. The UP experience made that part of imagination a bit of a blur.

 

9 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: Erasure

  1. Hmmm … I’ll bet you were super pissed at the time!! and yes, I am a couple days late on this prompt but wanted to see what other people wrote on the topic – love it if you had time to stop by my place šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

