Daily Prompt: Teachable Moment

The prompt said:

You have to learn a new skill. Do you prefer to read about it, watch someone else do it, hear someone describe it, or try it yourself?

I have always said that I want things done via scientific methods, so I would prefer to read about it first. I have to get all of my facts straight and learn as much as possible.

Then, if I would need to enhance the skill, that’s when I would do it on my own and let practice perfect the craft.

I am a bit bookish when it comes to learning new things. I make sure that I will have all the materials and information I need first before I do it myself.

5 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: Teachable Moment

Leave a Reply

