Doctor Wednesday

I woke up today with a throbbing headache and palpitating heart. What has happened in the past tow days is like culminating during the morning. I messaged my boss and said that I could not come to work and that I’ll be seeing the doctor later today. I messaged my work friend that she discuss my projects for the project review with the boss. I returned back to sleep because I could not really bear the feeling of my heart beating into my shrinking chest.

At around 11:30, I made my way to the clinic at Shangri-La. I was early so I went to the supermarket and looked for a pint of Ben and Jerry’s. Apparently, they don’t have that in an SM Supermarket or even Rustan’s. I went to the clinic early because I want to be first in line for the doctor’s consultation. It turns out, the doctor isn’t in the clinic yet. I had to wait for almost an hour and a half before I got called. What is it with doctors and being late for their consultation hours?

I showed him my ECG results and he asked if I did any sport. I said that I was into swimming when I was younger and know I play volleyball. He said that I continue with playing because I needed the exercise. He also said that I need not worry now and that I still have to undergo a 2D Echo examination to check out my heart more. However, he gave me restrictions for food. I can’t take coffee, tea, soft drinks and fatty foods. He also said that I stay away from stressful situations.

I just hope that it’s not really serious.

I was so sad about my food restrictions that I decided to drop by Jamba Juice to satisfy some craving.

Doctor’s recommendation
Leave a Reply

