Daily Prompt: Burnt

The prompt said:

Remember yesterday, when your home was on fire and you got to save five items? That means you left a lot of stuff behind. What are the things you wish you could have taken, but had to leave behind?

These are the things that I should have taken but had to leave behind:

  1. My Harry Potter Book Collection. These are hardbound copies of the books. The reason why they are so important is that I grew up with Harry. I was 11 when the first movie came out. So, I kind of lived in the world that they lived in. Also, the 7th book was a midnight release book bought by my uncle in the United States for my birthday. That is how sentimental those books are for me.
  2. My college diploma. Graduating from the University of the Philippines is one achievement that I will ever be proud of. They say that getting in is hard but getting out is harder. And, look, I came out alive. And since it is a government-run school, applying to get a new one will be so tedious.
  3. One complete outfit – sneakers, jeans and a shirt. I wear for comfort. Also, it would be nice if I had clothes that I actually and that actually fit me. Being tall and thin has its disadvantages. The sizes that completely fit me are too small while those that are of correct length are too loose.

So far, those are the things I regret not taking last night.

Leave a Reply

