Turned Korean

I could have slept a lot more but realizing that it was already 6:30 AM will make you jump out of bed, go straight to the bathroom, turn on the faucet and undress. I was a bit flustered that I overslept. I woke up at around 3 in the morning to start studying again. However, at around 5, I said that I will just take a little nap. The supposed 30 minute nap turned into an hour and a half.

I was screwed.

I hurriedly took my bath, grabbed a bite to eat and prepared for work. There was no chit chat for me this morning. It was all “good mornings” and “goodbyes”. My target was to arrive at the terminal at 7 AM because I knew that the surge of passengers haven’t died down today. It was only the 2nd day of the week, after all.

What I expected was what happened in real life. I was at the terminal for 40 minutes before I was even able to ride a van to Ortigas. I wasn’t sure if I would be able to make it to the grace period; but, fortunately, I did. By that time, I was out of my wind to work. It was past 9 AM when I tried to open any document that is related to work. Not having enough sleep could have taken its toll on me. And I was a bit worried about my exam that I could not fully focus with work.

My protocol for the day was when I am tired and bored from a project, I’d turn to studying to make time a bit more productive. That I did for the whole day. At least, I was happy that if I could not finish my projects, I am able to do another thing that will be considered as part of productivity.

By the 4 PM mark of the day, I was a bit flustered and I got really sleepy. So, I bothered myself with one other task – learn Korean. That could probably be part of my 2013 Bucket List, learn another language.

It’s my name in Korean.

I learned how to read Korean letters and write English words in Korean. I haven’t learned how to know what these Korean characters mean. I’ll get there and it will be one of my achievements for the year.

I am just glad that I was able to get through the day. I will definitely celebrate when the week ends. For tonight, I have a lot more studying to do.

Leave a Reply

