Romance: The Lover’s Dictionary

The Lover’s Dictionary

I was a bit intrigued by the books especially on the concept of telling a love story. The Lover’s Dictionary is a set of words that highlights the ups and downs of the relationship of the narrator and her partner.

It was a short read. However, I was a bit disappointed about how the book turned out. My understanding of the story was as messy and complicated as the relationship of the people involved in the story. Despite that fact, I had a little emotional investment with the story because some of the entries are a bit heart-warming and as piercing to the heart. There were a bit more entries that I could relate to. I didn’t imagine that I could have gone through the same experiences as they did.

All in all, there was frustration when I was going through the book. It’s not how I expected it to be and I wanted a lot more juice when it came to the word definitions.

Leave a Reply

