Turned Over

You’d freak out at the time I woke up today. Well, freak out may be too exaggerated but you wouldn’t believe that I still went to work. I woke up at 7 in the morning when that should be that time I have to go to the terminal. Normally, I’d just decide to call in sick because it will be such a hassle to go to work at that hour. Also, I didn’t want to be penalized for coming in late. However, I have turned over a new leaf. I just decided to rush things like breakfast and my bath and my preparation for work.

It didn’t matter, though. It still took me an hour to do all that stuff. It is my normal rate in the morning. Only, I don’t have to rush during the days I wake up early. When I arrived at the terminal, there weren’t many passengers and that the vans are abundant. And, like yesterday, I proclaimed that I love the holidays!

Today was a bit different when it came to what I had to work on. Yesterday was just one big thing that I usually need to do during the start of every month. I focused on that first because it needs to be released as soon as possible. Today, I returned to my other projects. It was a bit of a bore. Well, some of them. The others were interesting enough.

Thanks for keeping me company.

I am so glad that I am able to bring my laptop to work because if not I would have died from boredom. While working on these projects, I had a video or a playlist on and then I plugged my earphones into my ears. I may not know what’s happening around me but I know that I am awake and I am focused on working on my projects. This is so not me last year. If I was bored last year, I would just surf the net and will away the hours until 5:30 PM.

Not this year. I am determined to be the best in this business. At the end of the day, I was glad that the weekend is here. I could focus on just preparing for my exam next week. That is what I am most looking forward to, for now. I just want to be done with everything that is pressure-packed.

Leave a Reply

