Mexican Wednesday

Our department loves food!

Andale! Andale!

It was our office mate’s birthday last Monday. So, she provided us with a Mexican breakfast!

At first, I was hesitant because the last time I ate at a Mexican restaurant, I had problems with my stomach. It must have been the spice. Good thing, though, that this batch of Mexican food was more of savory than spicy!

I loved the burritos especially the wrapper and the cheese. I felt like it was very authentic. And, for breakfast, it was really heavy. It must have been great coincidence that I wasn’t able to eat breakfast at home.

To be coherent with the Mexican theme of the day, I was doing some urgent stuff for a product manager. Why is it Mexican you say? Mexican reminds me of Speedy Gonzales – the mouse who is always in a rush. I can’t accept how bossy he sounded when he asked for forms. He wanted it urgent, as in the same morning he called. But, since I had other stuff to do, I said that I will be able to comply with his request in the afternoon.

I hate people who don’t think about what other people are doing. Hello, you’re not the only person I have work with. So, please don’t think that you own me and my time. You can’t always have what you want.

Anyway, I was eating nonstop the whole day. I should gain weight this holiday season. I deserve it. I can’t wait for Friday. Not only is it the end of the world, it’s also another eating festival!

One thought on “Mexican Wednesday

Leave a Reply

