Every Teardrop is a Waterfall

It was the first time in a very long time that I cried like this. Well, except when I read The Fault in Our Stars. But that was an entirely different scenario.

As soon as I entered the bathroom, the tears fell. I had to open the faucet so that the sound of crashing water will overpower my sobs.

My life came crashing down on me. I was trying to be strong for so long and suddenly a wire breaks. I was like a house of cards with one of the cards removed from formation. Or an Uno Stacko at the dying minutes of the game and one bar was needed to destroy me.

I think that that inuman session last time triggered this. It’s like every stress, problem or challenge compounded and was magnified to 10 times more than what I was currently carrying.

An ant has its own threshold for weight carrying. I do have that threshold too. And by virtue of logic, everything surpassed that point and I had no where to go but crash back to earth.

Right now, all I want is a trip away from everything. If I could just take a 2 months worth of leaves and go to Davao or someplace far, I would. But, right now, I will just have to focus on what I receive rather than what I want to get.

Leave a Reply

