Daily Prompt: Morton’s Fork

The prompt said:

If you had to choose between being able to write a blog (but not read others’) and being able to read others’ blogs (but not write your own), which would you pick? Why?

That will be quite a dilemma. You’d want to read others’ blogs to learn more about them and the world they live in. You’d want to write your own to share your stories and, hopefully, have others learn from your own experiences.

Maybe, I’d have to ask the real reason why I blog. Thinking about it, I’d choose to write my own at the expense of reading others’.

I blog because I need to verbalize my feelings.

I blog because this where I am not afraid to write down my thoughts and opinions.

I blog because sometimes I forget things that happen and I need a place to store all of the memories.

I blog because I am too afraid to talk in real life.

This my own version of therapy – like Therapy for Introverts. My blog is my diary, my journal, my to-do list and my memoir. This is a place of recollection.

Without this blog, I would have had all my feelings

 

 

3 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: Morton’s Fork

Leave a Reply

