Supernatural Horror: Paranormal Activity 4

Paranormal Activity 4

I am a bit apprehensive when they said that we should watch this movie. I’d rather cry than cry myself because I’m so afraid. But, since The Sunday Club decided on this movie, I had no choice.

I have, so far, watched the first installment of this movie. I have no idea of the back stories involved in movies 2 and 3. Nor do I understand why there is a presence of such entity in the lives of the people.

Anyway, I am disappointed with the lack of plot and story involved in this movie. It’s just like a “the-day-in-the-life” type of movie. Nothing important was needed to be resolved. Actually, I did not know what it was all about until the time Katie surfaced. It revolved around taking Hunter back.

It was indeed frightening and surprising being the horror-coward that I am. I get scared about such stuff easily. At the end of the movie, I felt my chest collapse. I may have a hard time breathing. I also surprise a lot of people when I say that I am terribly afraid and that I might not be able to sleep that night. True enough, I just laid in bed trying to think of raindrops, roses and crisp apple strudels – some of the favorite things.

What I don’t understand is that if Katie wanted Hunter so badly, then why did she have him adopted in the first place? Was it just a thirst to kill more people? And why were there a lot of ‘zombies’ in the end? Maybe, they should have developed a better plot than this. Or maybe Paranormal Activity 5 would revolve around how the family was able to get hold of Hunter.

There are a lot of questions to be asked at the end of the movie. And, if these questions are not answered by the next installment, I would say that creating this one was a total waste of time, energy and money.

Leave a Reply

