Word Vomit: Love and Relationships

This is just word vomit. I am feeling really emotional and I am about to blow up if I do not get this out on time.

Why can’t I take a break? Seriously. Am I that intimidating or non-interesting? Why do the people I like are either (a) not who I thought they are, (b) too egotistic, (c) have an awful set of friends, (d) are awful people themselves or (e) liking somebody else?

Anyway, that’s not the whole point. I am just here to rant about two kinds of people. And they happened or surfaced at the same night. They are not directed at me but I am, at some point, affected by their actions.

To that insecure person,

In the superficial world that we live in, we have different levels of people based on our physical attributes – face, body, complexion. We acknowledge that you’re ranked above some of us in that level. However, I highly doubt that you’ll score half our points in the maturity aspect of life. Grow up. You’re what? 20+. And you threw away years of friendship because of stupid pride and jealousy? Seriously? If you really loved that person, you would’ve said it earlier and not when he found a person to love. And, if you really loved the person, you would’ve been happy for him even if you are not part of that happiness.

And what is your deal with my friend? I don’t see the point of bullying him under the covers. One, that’s cowardly. Two, that is unfair. I don’t even remember a time when you two interacted and you treat him that way. You have the looks and you feel insecure about my friend. Come on. You are so shallow. You frustrate me and you disgust me.

And, the most disgusting people of all are the ones who keep flirting with people despite the fact that they already have partners.

To that flirt,

Yes. You have the looks and like the insecure person you do have low EQ and maturity scores. Do you need validation of your attractiveness that’s why you flirt with a lot of people. Seriously, would you be happy if your partner is doing that to you? Where are your morals? Where is your sense of humanity and respect?

This is a case of a person who is single for his 24 years of existence talking. Yes, I might have done this because I am bitter. I may have also done this because I don’t understand why the good guys get the last dibs on love? I have been a nice person, I show a rough outside to protect me from those who are thinking of hurting me. But, why is love so elusive for the likes of us? Isn’t it time?

I feel like I’m Cinderella at the ball – I am running out of time.

4 thoughts on “Word Vomit: Love and Relationships

  1. It’s good that you have this blog to let out what you feel and I can’t blame you for feeling the way you feel towards these people. Your feelings are very, very justified. What’s worse is that, their numbers are growing, ugh. They’re everywhere. :/

    As to love being so elusive, don’t give up on it. Don’t just wait to get hit by it either. Go find it. πŸ™‚ I think that somehow, it’s like trial and error. There might be many errors right now but sooner or later, you’ll get the right one. πŸ™‚

    1. I don’t let myself be affected by them unless they do something really bad to me, my family or my friends. They are people we should not waste time hating but we should help them realize the wrongness of their ways (if given the chance).

      Thanks for replying! You’re the first one I got.

      1. Or if we know someone who is at the receiving end (i.e. the gf/bf of the flirt or the one being bullied by the insecure person), we must encourage them to either stand up for themselves and fight back (and break up with that good for nothing flirt!!! πŸ˜€ )

        You’re welcome. I’m sure there are more to come. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

