Our Food Festival

It’s the after-lunch effect here in the office. We just had our September birthday celebration. It’s weird, no, celebrating the birthday of our September celebrants in October. Especially when my birthday is just four days from now.

Anyway, we had our Orchid’s pancit canton which is almost always ordered by our department. Then, we have siomai and chicken from Chooks to Go. I must say that Chooks to Go has been emerging as one of those go-to food establishments. In addition to that, their chicken is really tasty. The flavor seeps into the bone and the chicken skin is just delicious.

We must not forget about the cake. A department food celebration is not complete without cake. Today, we ordered from Purple Oven. We had the pistachio one and the sansrival one. Both are so delicious. I want to order one for my birthday! The problem is, I cannot pick which.

I am looking forward to October’s version of our food celebration because I am the only October celebrant. I hope we have ice cream!

Leave a Reply

