To Give or Not to Give

You know the time when you tried to help someone by lending something. Then, by the time that you need that thing back they cannot create a way to return it to you?

Sucks right?

That has been happening for months now and I don't think I'd ever learn. 

It's just that it's frustrating to be at the giving end of that situation. Although I do not have problems lending my stuff, some people, apparently, do not have the decency to give it back on time or on the advised date. I have been stretching what I have just so I can accommodate their requests and they take that for granted.

This is unfair.

Actually, the next time that they borrow, I'll immediately say that I don't have what they need. That will be the shortest conversation ever.

Leave a Reply

