Daily Prompt: Quote Me

The prompt said:

Do you have a favorite quote that you return to again and again? What is it, and why does it move you?

I love quotes. I love being inspired by them. So, to answer the question, my favorite quote ever is:

Only those who will risk going too far can possibly find out how far one can go. – TS Elliot

The reason why I love this quote is that I am the comfort zone kind of person. I love being in my neutral situation and I really hate surprises and deviations from plans. I still have to learn to live life while accepting all of the risks involved in it.

I am the guys who plays safe and who tries to not leave anything up to chance. However, when I feel really happy, I try to take risks at times but that shouldn’t be a conditional activity. Taking risks should be a natural part of life like breathing.

 

13 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: Quote Me

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Quote Me | Stuph Blog

  2. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Quote Me « Ruined for Life: Phoenix Edition

  3. Pingback: Quotes! – A Daily Prompt Post | Edward Hotspur

  4. Pingback: Opening Line – A Daily Prompt Post | Edward Hotspur

  5. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Quote Me | The Panama Adventure

  6. Pingback: A risk RUN | I sense, therefore I reflect

  7. Pingback: 42 Inspirational Quotes | THE GOOD WORD

Leave a Reply

