Daily Prompt: Kick It

The prompt said:

What’s the 11th item on your bucket list?

Honestly, I don’t really have a bucket list. I only have a list of goals that I want to achieve. That is a whole lot different from what a bucket list tries to accomplish.

Therefore, I must write my bucket list (up to number 11) right now.

Off the top of my head:

  1. Go skydiving.
  2. Visit Italy.
  3. Go diving at the Great Barrier Reef in Australia.
  4. Get published in a major publication.
  5. Visit all 80 provinces of the Philippines.
  6. Swim with the great white shark.
  7. Visit the islands of Maldives.
  8. Tour the length of the Amazon River.
  9. Attend the Olympics.
  10. Watch a concert by Jason Mraz and have my picture taken with him.
  11. Perform on the stage of a major production.

Well, that must be it – perform on the stage of a major production.

Do you know why this is such a great 11th item on the bucket list? Because I am such an introvert. I am a really shy person in real life but I have felt the rush of performing during college. The stage transforms me into a different person. It’s like all the reservations have been generated into some kind of energy that gives me all the adrenaline that I need to create a performance of a lifetime.

The real question is, what shall I be doing? Dance? Sing? Act? Who knows?

9 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: Kick It

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Kick It | Stuph Blog

  2. Pingback: Daily Prompt; Kick It/ The Daily Post | terry1954

  3. Good list. It’s good to challenge ourselves and continue to strive on that path. Though, you could probably get numbers 3 and 6 done at the same time and that’s a bit scary. Be careful out there! ;-)

    • I agree! I may have written it on the list but when I’m almost there I might chicken out at the last minute. But then, I’ll remember that it will be a once in a lifetime opportunity. :D

  4. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Kick It « the many facets of donna

  5. Pingback: DREAM BIG « hastywords

Leave a Reply

