Daily Prompt: Resolved

The prompt said:

Have you ever made a New Year’s Resolution that you kept?

The only New Year’s Resolution I have made that I am proud to have accomplished is to be a better person a year after. That was what I promised when 2012 started. 2011 has been a really rough year and I wanted to move forward from there.

They say, when you’re really down, there is no way but up. And that was what happened. 2012 was a real turnaround year for me and everything may have been complicated but they were all for the better. Everything may be left to circumstance but it was all the motivation to make my life a happier one.

By the end of 2011, I rated myself to be a 4. That is way below the halfway mark of being human. By the end of 2012, I rate myself a 6. There is definite improvement but I am far from being the best version of myself. By 2013, I plan to have that improve levels.

10 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: Resolved

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Resolved | Stuph Blog

  2. I always think unless you have to work hard at it, its not worth having. Self improvement is always a challenge. Fair play to you and all the best this year xXx

  3. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Resolved « Inspire the Idea

  4. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Resolved | My Journey to Find Me

  5. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Kick It | Stuph Blog

  6. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Resolved (Organ Player Paris) « What's (in) the picture?

  7. Pingback: LAZY RESOLUTIONS « hastywords

Leave a Reply

