Daily Prompt: Dear Mom

The prompt said:

Write a letter to your mom. Tell her something you’ve always wanted to say, but haven’t been able to.

Wow. This is such good timing. Ma’s birthday is 9 days from now and what I will write in this challenge may be something I can print and give to her. So, here goes:

Hi Ma,

First and foremost, I really love you. I may not say it a lot of times but I know that deep in your heart, you know that I do. However, I think that I should be really getting into the habit of letting you know that every moment possible.

Did you ever know that you’re my hero? You’re everything I wish I could be.

Cheesy, right? And I know that you know that those are lines from a song but I those are the things that I really want to tell you.

You have been the kindest, most understanding, most supportive and most forgiving person I know. You barely hold grudges and you barely get angry. I really like that about you. Also, you are very hardworking so I am very grateful that you did everything in your power to make me and my siblings graduate from college.

I really want to thank you for being so supportive in all the things I want to do – my college course, my hobbies, my decisions in life. I want to tell you that without that support, I would not have done the things I did and I would not  have learned a lot from my experiences.

Lastly, I want to tell you that I am doing my best to ensure that the remaining days of your life will be less stressful. I want to work hard to make sure that you will have the house that you want with the garden that you want. I want to make sure that you will not worry about stuff anymore because I will be handling them.

I really love you, Ma. You will always be the woman that I will love most. No else comes close.

8 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: Dear Mom

  1. Pingback: Dear Mom | Beyond Beauty Tips

  2. Pingback: CONFESSIONAL AFTERMATH « hastywords

Leave a Reply

